Members of the session (elders), deacons and trustees, as well as the treasurer and financial secretary are elected by the congregation. Candidates must be active members of the First Presbyterian Church of Honeoye Falls. The church welcomes everyone to membership.

Elders and deacons are ordained into the church and are required to declare their willingness to be instructed by the confession of our church. Trustees, the treasurer and the financial secretary take an oath of dedication and commitment.

The individuals serving as treasurers are primarily responsible for maintaining the financial records of the church and making the appropriate disbursements. The treasurers are elected for a one-year term, but serving multiple terms is not an uncommon occurrence.

The financial secretary is responsible for receiving, recording and depositing all financial contributions to the church. The financial secretary is also elected for a one-year term. Multiple terms are permitted.

Staff 2017
Interim Pastor -Rev. Dr. David Ashby
Director of Christian Education – Adam Lewis
Secretary – Jan Dixon
Choir Director – Michelle LaVarnway
Bell Choir Director -Amy Gray
Housekeeper – Kathleen Converse
Sexton – Position to be filled  

Officers 2017
Clerk of Session – Martha Kumler
Financial Secretary – Mariann Nestrick
Treasurer – Judy Plain
Assistant Treasurer – Jan Dixon
Co-Chairs Board of Deacons – Barb Mueller & Leslie Rowe

Session 2017
Margaret Bailey (2018)
Mary Faulk (2019)
Chuck Goodman (2017)
Donna Hickling (2018)
Rollo Hoffmeier (2018)
Martha Kumler (2017) Clerk
John Russell (2017)
Pat Smith (2017)
Brian Webster (2017)

Deacons 2017
Barb Altonberg (2018)
Anne Erway (2019)
Phyllis Fritz (2019)
Carol Hartman (2018)
Ruth Hayes (2018)
Jane Jezsu (2019)
Terry Kosciol (2017)
Donna McKay (2019)
Barb Mueller (2018) Co-Chair
Brad Rivers (2017)
Leslie Rowe (2017) Co-Chair
Susan Worboys (2019)